Lights … Camera … Action …

Wow – what a busy time that has just been – too busy to take photos let alone keep my blog up to date, so I have been through my files of photos and discovered these little gems.  They were taken from the senior school ball in 2008 when we had it at a local cafe.  The lights and fake smoke were ideal conditions to take really surreal pictures that I hope you enjoy.  The theme for the ball was “Techno Tuxedo” and it was great – infact you could say, we all had a ‘Ball’!? (What awesome students I have been lucky enough to teach – thanks guys!)

DSCF4425

 ... starburst ...

... starburst ...

This one is a personal favorite … I was trying to take a photo of Jimmy when he decided to get all shy and hide, the result … a great shot …  Cheers Jimmy!

Shy Jimmy!?

Shy Jimmy!?

About lindaholmesphotography(NZ)

Love photography, Love fun, Love life View all posts by lindaholmesphotography(NZ)

2 responses to “Lights … Camera … Action …

  • jonfen

    It’s awesome when you go through your old stuff and find gems! Best ever! The jimmy shot is great, I thought you had set it up because it was so well placed with the lights and everything.

    • lindasphotoart

      well um … yes … I totally meant for it to happen! haha! He has it as his profile pic on Facebook – so thats pretty cool. (sometimes I really miss my students – then I just snap out of it! hehe)

Leave a Reply

The Big Year Off

Musings on an accidental year off

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Escape Route

My way to hide... My way to reveal.....

-jonfen-photographs-

photos from the world of jonfen

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

LINDA HOLMES PHOTOGRAPHY

Photography deals exquisitely with appearances, but nothing is what it appears to be. ~Duane Michals

